IBB insights
IBB insightsIBB Blog

Stay updated. Stay ahead.

Formation Of 6 Committees For 0 Emission Vehicles Proposed By NITI Aayog

Category :
Total: 0 .

NITI Aayog has drafted a proposal at the Parliament for the formation of six committees for the development of a strategy for zero-emission vehicles. A step towards promotion of electric vehicles in India these committees will look into different aspects that are required for creating a sustainable ecosystem for EVs.

Formation Of Six Committees For Zero Emission Vehicles Proposed By NITI Aayog

Each of the committees will be headed by a secretary who will have the authority to make the final decision of non-fiscal incentive, promotion of last mile connectivity, supply-side incentive, charging infrastructure for electric mobility, technology development of R&D electric mobility and more.

Image Source - Google

Other Articles

Follow us on

Copyright © 2021 Mahindra First Choice Wheels Ltd. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions, Usage of data