IBB insights
IBB insightsIBB Blog

Stay updated. Stay ahead.

The Toyota Yaris comes in 4 specific variants

Category :
Total: 1 .

Toyota has already launched the new Yaris sedan in India, though the automaker has declared that the hatchback will not make it into the Indian markets. Though the reason has not been mentioned, the prime reason should be because of the incompetitive price of the hatchback model. The carmaker had announced the prices of the variants when it had started to accept the bookings in April, this year. Costing between Rs. 8.75 lakh to Rs. 14.07 lakh, all the Yaris variants have the same 1.5-litre petrol engine. However, customers have the option to choose between the manual and automatic transmissions. The four variants offered are the V, VX, G and J. The Yaris is set to rival the leaders like the Honda City, the Maruti Suzuki Ciaz, the Volkswagen Vento and the Hyundai Verna. Toyota has filled the car with lots of safety and smart features in all the variants.

The Toyota Yaris comes in 4 specific variants

Want to Sell your Car? Selling Used Car at IndianBlueBook is very Quick & Effective. Maximize your car's value from India's most Trusted Vehicle Pricing Guide.

The J variant
Even the base model, i.e. the J variant, has features like projector headlamps, a shark fin antenna, body colour door handles and ORVMs. The variant runs on 15-inch steel wheels, with disc brakes on the front and drum brakes on the rear. The cabin has a dual tone with a black and beige theme. There is only a standard audio system in the base model. 4 speakers, a cooled glovebox, cabin lights and fabric interior is present on the inside. Height adjustable seats for the driver, tilt adjustable steering wheels, electrically adjustable rear view mirrors, power windows and power steering make the variant a lucrative choice.

The G variant
The G variant has only one additional exterior feature in addition to those on the base variant. The turn indicator lights have been integrated into the outside rearview mirror. Steel wheel caps are present on this variant as well. The cabin is benefitted with the additional 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system. The audio playback supports USB and Bluetooth in addition to Weblink and HDMI. There is a remote control present as well. All variants from the G and above have a 4.2-inch TFT display with rear reading lamp and climate control.

The V variant
The V variant offers some premium features over the G like LED guide lights with the projector lamps. There are guide lights and rear combination lamps as well. The V variant features disc brakes in all the four wheels. The cabin now has 6 speakers instead of the standard 4. Rain sensing wipers, cruise control and safety features like 4 parking sensors, front parking sensors, reverse camera, auto headlamps and follow-me-home headlamps are present as well.

The VX variant
The VX variant surely gets additional features like chrome door handles, LED daytime running lamps, navigation-enabled infotainment system, an SD card slot and an air gesture control. There is an 8-way power adjustable driver seat, a paddle shifter for the CVT version, a rear sunshade. The safety features include the tyre pressure monitoring system and a vehicle stability control.

The Toyota Yaris would be offered in 6 different colour options - super white, phantom brown, grey metallic, wildfire red, silver white and pearl white. There are other interior and exterior accessories as well that can be added optionally.

Image Source - Google

Other Articles

Follow us on

Copyright © 2021 Mahindra First Choice Wheels Ltd. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions, Usage of data